Halloween-errific

Asda Halloween 2017 Sneak Preview

This year will be the seventh – yes SEVENTH time that we have previewed the Asda Halloween range. So what will 2017 hold in store for us?

Last year held so much promise didn’t it? Halloween landed on a Monday but that didn’t stop it from still being a great year – in terms of fun, frights, parties and offerings from the various stores keen to sell us their creepy merchandise.

Halloween 2017 falls on a Tuesday and although it makes things tricky in terms of planning (do you go for the weekend before or after for that party?) we’re hopeful that Asda won’t disappoint with an exciting new range.

Asda Halloween 2017 Sneak Preview

So what do we know so far? In a word (or two) not much – yet!

However, we do have a few teasing images for you to feast your eyes on. Take a look below.

Asda Halloween 2017 decorations Asda Halloween 2017 decorations Asda Halloween 2017 decorations Asda Halloween 2017 decorations

Early price information

We still only have information on a few of the basic products that Asda will be offering this year. However, Asda have released some more product images with early information on pricing which is helpful…

Asda Halloween 2017
Asda Halloween 2017
Asda Halloween 2017
Asda Halloween 2017

Update from the Asda Halloween press event

Skull bowl and skeleton pets

There are a bunch of creepy creatures in the range this year. This includes a rat, cat and dog skeleton. None of these decorations is animated, so we can only imagine that animal skeletons are ‘in’ this year.
As far as birds go, there’s also the talking crow which looks pretty good its antique style cage. It’s motion activated as was loud enough to hear over the hubbub of the press event. It’ll cost £10.

Asda Halloween Skull bowl

We also liked the large skull bowl which is big enough to hold punch, treats or a few beers on ice. When compared to the grey, squashed skull bowl that a number of retailers are selling this year, we preferred the extra depth and the more realistic look of this one.

Spooky TV

One of the props that will definitely get shoppers excited this year is the haunted TV. When you turn on this small, retro-styled box it plays a series of creepy images and spooky sounds.

It’s pretty cool and we had fun playing with it (as you can see in the second pic below).

haunted tv prop Asda Halloween Asda Halloween haunted tv prop

Although it is a little small, we really liked it and can see it’ll do just as well as that haunted household item previously sold by Asda, the spooky telephone. It’s pretty loud and the short dept of it means that it will sit easily on a bookshelf or mantlepiece. It’ll be on sale for £20.

6ft Skeleton pirate

We were relieved to see that there will indeed be a large prop this year – and boy is it large!

The skeleton pirate stands at over 6ft tall and is an imposing figure, ideal for any doorway or house entrance.

Complete with sword, hook and peg leg, this swashbuckler is dressed in colourful pirate garb. The only thing missing is a gold tooth or two.

6ft-pirate-skeleton-asda

Both the pirate and his faithful skeleton parrot (yes, more skeleton pets) have glowing red eyes and talk when activated by motion. If disturbed, they utter intimidating pirate phrases but unfortunately the body parts (other than the jaw) don’t move.

Best of all, we’ve been told that this prop will only cost £60 (tbc) which seems very good value for such a large character.

Video

You can see some of the products in action in our exclusive preview video below:

Don’t forget, Asda do always keep some things a secret to the last (often inflatables) so we might still have more to reveal.

If we get more info we’ll make further updates to this post, so keep checking back.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Mr Halloween is the founder of Halloweenerrific. He lives for Halloween and pretty much spends the whole year in a perpetual Halloween, preparing for that all important night when everyone else celebrates it too. He loves cobwebs, skeletons and UV lights. He hates cheap, poorly made Halloween products.

37 Comments

  1. Haunted Skull August 7, 2017 at 9:12 pm

    So happy it is finally released but it is not much though I am looking forward to the life size.

  2. Horror Haunt August 7, 2017 at 9:13 pm

    Been waiting all day for this! Looks amazing so far but I was expecting more. Look so like a re theme along with some great small props but nothing too. Big yet.. keep us updated!

  3. haunted gamer August 7, 2017 at 9:27 pm

    bit anxious because it gives me a hint that they might have the same stuff from last year hopefully 6 ft prop this year but new version maybey a pirate

  4. HalloweenUK August 8, 2017 at 2:47 am

    Hope they have another life size this year… The reaper last year was brilliant!

  5. Seasons vlogs August 8, 2017 at 6:03 am

    Bit disappointed so far hopefully they’ll redeem themselves with an awesome life size and hopefully some inflatables

  6. haunted gamer August 8, 2017 at 9:47 am

    if we don’t get a lifesize from asda this year I wont shop there when the Halloween comes out but doubtfully that’s going to happen after we got the 6ft reaper last year

  7. Mr Halloween August 8, 2017 at 9:11 pm

    I’m still hoping to get my hands on one of those spooky phones!! May have to do it all online this year – the local store never has the stuff we want… 🙁

  8. Haunted Skull August 8, 2017 at 10:15 pm

    Hopefully this year will be as good as last year if not better.
    Last year I picked up:
    6ft reaper
    3ft singing and dancing skeleton
    skeleton twins
    dancing skull
    big mouth billy bones
    guitar skeleton
    skellierina
    spooky telephone
    eyeball doorbell
    caged crow

    I think that is all I brought from asda I am so happy I finally have got my hands on the witch spirit ball, donna the dead, man in chains and finally Wanda Witch.

    I also want to mention my youtube channel which I have been been doing over a year now and all the 2017 previews, prop reviews and store walkthroughs should be on there soon. I would really appreciate it if you subscribed.

    Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBo2_4R0EvPtXlrZxtkp8Qw

  9. haunted ghost August 9, 2017 at 6:26 am

    gosh cant wait for wilko the range and band m this year because they have some good props by the way id there any chance you guys could subscribe my channel is haunted ghost not haunted gamer

    channel link

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDxsd4vZvVWjMID_Y3VDhxw

  10. Oliver August 15, 2017 at 8:36 pm

    I am looking forward to the new life size this year the reaper was good but I look forward to seeing a new one. I hope there’s new exciting props to use to decorate.

  11. Haunted Skull August 16, 2017 at 12:58 pm

    Costco are really good this year as they have 3 seasonal visions life sizes and I am getting one of them very soon so keep a look out on my channel.

  12. Dan August 18, 2017 at 7:53 pm

    The costco butler looks really nice this year, and so does the lunging reaper. Looking like a good year already, hopefully asda delivers

  13. haunted ghost August 20, 2017 at 7:40 am

    I watched haunted skulls video on wilko leaakes and there might be a dancing ghost

    y band m near me hve things on sale where the Halloween goes bandm shoukd have there Halloween out by september1

  14. sam's vlogs August 23, 2017 at 10:53 am

    hi I’m sams vlogs I used to have an old channel called haunted ghost I’m going to do some store walkthroughs of some stores this year

  15. Batley August 25, 2017 at 6:15 pm

    Prices are reasonable but nothing I fancy from the preview thus far, which is good as I’m on a small budget this year. Stores are early with stock releases this year, which is great. Looking forward to what Poundland will offer, even with Brexit, there other seasonal lines this year have improved greatly, so here’s hoping.

    I do wish confectionery manufacturers would up their game, themed packaging and flavours for trick or treat items, please! A pumpkin on the outter packaging doesn’t count! Haha

    Maybe a post your decs page would be a nice addition to this site, nice to see what people do with their purchases for the big day.

  16. Mr Halloween August 25, 2017 at 9:38 pm

    Two very good points here!

    You go to the US and you have seasonal flavours of every sweet and toiletries. Pumpkin spice KitKats, M&Ms, Oreos, pumpkin beer etc.

    In the UK it’s just different packaging on the same snacks.

    We’re in talks with a confectionary manufacturer to cover this issue. Will hopefully have a blog post on this soon!

    Second point – sharing Halloween decorations!
    We do have a page set up for this, but it hasn’t proved too popular: http://halloweenerrific.co.uk/gallery/halloween-photos-2

    If you guys have any Halloween pics to share, email or share them on social and we’ll stick them on the site!

  17. Haunted Skull August 26, 2017 at 11:46 am

    Hi guys check out my latest video I have found some exclusive pictures of THE RANGE!!!: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32THRyO2f6E&lc=z23wwjpq5lvswll0kacdp431ngaqb20zk2r1cicn3z1w03c010c

  18. sams vlogs {haunted ghost} August 28, 2017 at 9:29 am

    the range looks the best store so far I have made a video about the leaflethttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTS2Wf3FYT8 and I tell you what it looks better than asda cant wait to go and visit I might not even bother with asda this year also band m should be getting theres out on friday

  19. harry halloween August 30, 2017 at 11:23 am

    hi im new to youtube I am obsessed with Halloween stuff I would appreciate it if I had some more subscribers hopefull we have a lifesize this year

  20. Haunted Skull August 30, 2017 at 12:16 pm

    B&M have their stuff in already!

  21. Oliver August 30, 2017 at 11:15 pm

    Can’t wait to see Asda skeleton pirate in stores it’s so cool. Tk maxx have some great things good quality as well. So yeah can’t wait we are all excited.

  22. Oliver August 30, 2017 at 11:18 pm

    As you all may know home bargains and other stores bring Halloween things out next week I am looking forward to it. I hope home bargains have another life size prop.

  23. haunted ghost /sams vlogs August 31, 2017 at 10:27 am

    oh my god a life sized pirate all of us wanted this it looks like asda have been listning to us the range wilko and bandm have there stuff out and I tell you what this will be the best year for Halloween ever

  24. Haunted Skull August 31, 2017 at 1:01 pm

    I am so happy we got the pirate! He is made by pan asian creations (same make as last years reaper and the morrisons butler) and they make props really sturdy, he has 4 phrases which is better than one like the reaper. I watched a setup of him and it is a similar setup to the reaper but even better he has one of those sturdy plastic bodies or frame like the butler and wanda witch sold at asda. I think asda have reclaimed the top spot for Halloween stuff next to the range. They are also doing a Haunted TV which is sold in America and it is really scary. I hope to pick up everything from asda like I did last year.

    Video of the asda pirate: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QJfbIY5_aE

    Video of the Haunted TV: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEaSLCQ31aw

  25. Haunted Skull September 1, 2017 at 8:26 am

    Omg! Can’t wait hopefully I will buy everything. I made a prediction video a while back and I predicted that exact pirate would be the life size. The listened to me?!

  26. haunted ghost September 1, 2017 at 10:00 am

    im getting the tv and the pirate skeleton they both seem very good value for money defentliy shopping there

  27. Mr Halloween September 1, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    FYI folks, we’ve had an update on the price for the pirate. It’s now £60. Which is still pretty good considering the size. It was bigger than me! 😀

  28. haunted ghost /sams vlogs September 2, 2017 at 9:00 am

    mr Halloween check out my video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlJodejQzGo&t=14so I did on this

  29. haunted ghost /sams vlogs September 2, 2017 at 9:01 am

    mr Halloween I did a video on this with idea

  30. Dan September 3, 2017 at 5:56 pm

    @ haunted skull
    The only pan asian life size was the asda reaper last year, the morrisons and wilko reaper was magic power

  31. Haunted Skull September 3, 2017 at 9:49 pm

    @ Dan

    Yeah I already knew that, I messed up when I was typing

  32. Haunted Skull September 3, 2017 at 9:53 pm

    @ Dan
    I already knew that I messed up when I was typing

  33. Joe September 5, 2017 at 9:08 am

    Any idea when the Asda Halloween range is being launch online?? Want to get a haunted TV, wonder what the price will be set at?

  34. Lisa Fothergill September 9, 2017 at 5:39 pm

    I bought the telephone and raven in the cage last year, this year it’s got to be the tv!!! Thanks for the preview ??????

  35. Haunted Skull September 12, 2017 at 10:37 pm

    @Joe
    I will be giving them a ring this week if I get any info I will let you know and the TV is £20

  36. Haunted Skull September 16, 2017 at 3:49 pm

    Good news guys asda are starting to put the costumes up next week and props the week after. I will be going on the Saturday first thing.

  37. hauntedskull1 September 22, 2017 at 5:48 pm

    Its gone a bit quiet on here guys but I got some good news, my asda are getting everything in next weekend. All of the stores should get the stuff in between next Saturday to 2nd October

Leave A Response

Leave a comment


SEO Powered By SEOPressor